SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1848

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} A & RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the Scott Community \\ & High School wrestling team. \end{tabular}$

WHEREAS, The Scott Community High School wrestling team was the surprise winner of the 2004 Class 4A state wrestling championship, and head coach Jon Lippelmann was named the Class 4A Coach of the Year by the Kansas Wrestling Coaches Association; and

WHEREAS, Although ranked eighth prior to the tournament, the Beavers did it as a team. They qualified 13 wrestlers for the state meet. Twelve wrestlers advanced after the first round of elimination matches and six advanced to the consolation quarter finals. Ultimately the team earned medals in seven weight classes; and

WHEREAS, Scott City medalists at the state tournament were: Lakin Dreiling (112 pounds), third; Logan Dreiling (119 pounds), fifth; Zach Conine (130 pounds), sixth; Rees McKinney (140 pounds), fourth; Brice Eisenhour (145 pounds), second; Garrett Huck (171 pounds), sixth and Wyatt Green (275 pounds), sixth. Other team members were Nick Kough, Todd Kendrick, Ben Mettlen, Tanner Stucky, Lucas Fox, Patrick Kirk and Kale Katt. Assistant coaches were Kelly Conine and Chris Wolkensdorfer: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the Scott Community High School wrestling team for being the 2004 Class 4A state wrestling champion and Coach Lippelmann upon being named Class 4A Coach of the Year; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate provide 18 enrolled copies of this resolution to Mike Norstrom, Principal, Scott Community High School, 712 Main, Scott City, KS 67871.

Senate Resolution No. 1848 was sponsored by Senator Stan Clark.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

_	President of the Senate.
_	Secretary of the Senate.