## SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1808

A Resolution congratulating and commending the 2002-2004 Captains of the Kansas Road Team.

WHEREAS, The Captains of the Kansas Road Team program have been an integral part of the Kansas Motor Carriers Association for 10 years; and

WHEREAS, Jack Larson and Kent Durant, professional truck drivers for Roadway Express in Kansas City; Vaughn Harris and Jeff Davis, professional truck drivers for Wal-Mart stores in Ottawa and Leon Kuhn, a professional truck driver for Golden Plains Trucking in Hays are the 2002-2004 Captains of the Kansas Road Team; and

WHEREAS, These professional truck drivers travel the state promoting the trucking industry and showing the motoring public how to share safely the road with trucks; and

WHEREAS, These five drivers have a combined total of more than nine million accident-free miles and 109 years of driving experience; and

WHEREAS, These five drivers join the 25 former Captains of the Kansas Road Team as professional spokesmen for the trucking industry and represent the best of the best in Kansas: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend these five professional truck drivers for their impecable driving records and for being selected as the 2002-2004 Captains of the Kansas Road Team; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate provide six enrolled copies of this resolution to Mr. Tom Whitaker, Kansas Motor Carriers Association, 2900 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66611.

Senate Resolution No. 1808 was sponsored by Senator Les Donovan.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

	President of the Senate.
	,
	Secretary of the Senate.