SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1810

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the crisis pregnancy centers in Northeast Kansas.

WHEREAS, Kansas is fortunate to have many organizations serving the needs of pregnant women and their families. These organizations provide assistance to those in need of financial assistance, prenatal care, family counseling, counseling regarding adoption and positive alternatives to abortions, instructions on parenting, post-birth assistance, and 24-hour maternity homes; and

WHEREAS, The organizations in Northeast Kansas providing these services are as follows:

ORGANIZATION NAME	CITY
Crisis Pregnancy Center	Hoyt
Birthright	Topeka
Catholic Social Services	Topeka
Crisis Preg. Outreach of Topeka	Topeka
Project Gabriel	Topeka
Crisis Pregnancy Center	Kansas City
Grace Center	Kansas City
Pregnancy Support Ministries	Kansas City
ABC Adoption, Inc.	KC-Lenexa
American Adoptions	KC-Overland
-	Park
Advice and Aid Pregnancy Center	KC-Shawnee
Project Rachel/Project Joseph	KC-Shawnee
	Mission
Birthright	Lawrence
Catholic Social Services	Lawrence
Hannah's House Foundation	Lawrence
Birthright	Leavenworth
Pregnancy C.A.R.E., Inc.	Olathe
Life Care Center for Women	Ottawa; and

WHEREAS, It is appropriate that we recognize these crisis pregnancy centers which provide support and assurance to those in need: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the crisis pregnancy centers in Northeast Kansas for the humanitarian assistance they provide for our families and children; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate provide five enrolled copies of this resolution to Senator Huelskamp.

Senate Resolution No. 1810 was sponsored by Senators Huelskamp, Barone, Brownlee, Clark, Corbin, Donovan, Emler, Gilstrap, Harrington, Hensley, Jackson, Jordan, Kerr, Lee, Lyon, Morris, O'Connor, Oleen, Praeger, Pugh, Salmans, Schmidt, Taddiken, Teichman, Tyson, Umbarger, Vratil and Wagle.

 ${\rm I}$ hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.