## HOUSE BILL No. 2658

AN ACT concerning highways; designating a part of United States Highway 400 as the Clayton J. Connell memorial highway; designating a part of interstate highway 135 as the Ben E. Vidricksen highway.

## Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Kansas:

Section 1. From the junction of United States highway 400 with K-39 south on United States highway 400 to the junction of United States highway 400 and United States highway 75, is hereby designated as the Clayton J. Connell memorial highway. The secretary of transportation shall place signs along the highway right-of-way at proper intervals to indicate that the highway is the Clayton J. Connell memorial highway, except that such signs shall not be placed until the secretary has received sufficient moneys from gifts and donations to reimburse the secretary for the cost of placing such signs. The secretary of transportation may accept and administer gifts and donations to aid in obtaining suitable highway signs bearing the proper approved inscription.

Sec. 2. From the junction of interstate highway 135 with interstate highway 70, south on interstate highway 135 to the southern boundary of Saline county is hereby designated the Ben E. Vidricksen highway. The secretary of transportation shall place signs along the highway right-of-way at proper intervals to indicate that the highway is the Ben E. Vidricksen highway, except that such signs shall not be placed until the secretary has received sufficient moneys from gifts and donations to re-imburse the secretary for the cost of placing such signs. The secretary of transportation may accept and administer gifts and donations to aid in obtaining and installing suitable signs.

Sec. 3. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its publication in the statute book.

I hereby certify that the above BILL originated in the HOUSE, and passed that body

HOUSE concurred in SENATE amendments \_\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House.

Chief Clerk of the House.

Passed the SENATE as amended

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.

APPROVED \_