Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 7, 2023
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 273

AN ACT concerning tobacco products; relating to the sale thereof; remitting certain payments from tobacco product manufacturers to the credit of the Kansas endowment for youth fund rather than deposit into escrow upon certification by the attorney general; amending K.S.A. 50-6a01 and 50-6a03 and K.S.A. 2020 Supp. 50-6a04 and 50-6a09 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 05/07/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (68):

Anderson, Arnberger, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Borjon, Burris, Carlson, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Delperdang, Dodson, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, Finch, Francis, French, Hawkins, Helmer, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Howe, Humphries, Jennings, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Owens, Patton, Penn, Proctor, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Ryckman, Sanders, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Williams,

Nay - (42):

Alcala, Amyx, Ballard, Barker, Bishop, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carmichael, Clayton, Coleman, Curtis, Day, Donohoe, Featherston, Gartner, Haswood, Henderson, Highberger, Hoye, Jacobs, Kuether, Lee, Miller, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Parker, Poetter Parshall, Poskin, Probst, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Sawyer, Stogsdill, Vaughn, Weigel, Wheeler, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Present but not Voting - (1):


Absent and Not Voting - (14):

Awerkamp, Baker, Blex, Finney, Garber, Helgerson, Howard, Huebert, Newland, Orr, Rhiley, Samsel, Thompson, Victors,

Not Voting - (0):