9:30 a.m.

## REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA\*

## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON MENTAL HEALTH BEDS

December 21, 2022

Wednesday, December 21
Morning Session
Virtual

Harmony: http://sq001-

harmony.sliq.net/00287/Harmony/en/PowerBrowser/PowerBrowserV2/20221221/-1/15443
YouTube: https://youtu.be/VZ-PZM2GXog

Welcome and Approval of November 28, 2022, Minutes

9:35 a.m. Roundtable Discussion on Behavioral Health Workforce

- Roundtable Discussion on Behavioral Health Workforce a. License Accessibility and Transferability
- David Fye, Executive Director, Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board
- Carol Moreland, Executive Administrator, Kansas State Board of Nursing
- Sheree Utash, President, Wichita State University Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
- Lucinda Whitney, Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program, University of Kansas School of Nursing

## b. Retired Workforce

- Lucinda Whitney, Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program, University of Kansas School of Nursing
- Sheree Utash, President, Wichita State University Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
- David Fye, Executive Director, Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board

## c. Incentive Programs

- Timothy Davis, Chair, Department of Social Work, Fort Hays State University
- Kyle Kessler, Executive Director, Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas, Inc.
- Mike Dixon, State Hospital Commissioner, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services
- Blake Flanders, President and Chief Executive Officer, State Board of Regents

<sup>\*</sup> Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

- Carol Moreland, Executive Administrator, Kansas State Board of Nursing
- d. Tracking and Evaluation of Incentive Programs
- Blake Flanders, President and Chief Executive Officer, State Board of Regents
- Heather Morgan, Executive Director, Kansas Association of Community College Trustees
- e. Wage Disparities
- Mike Dixon, State Hospital Commissioner, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services
- Heather Morgan, Executive Director, Kansas Association of Community College Trustees
- Timothy Davis, Chair, Department of Social Work, Fort Hays State University
- Kyle Kessler, Executive Director, Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas, Inc.

11:15 a.m. Adjourn