

Legislative Attorneys transforming ideas into legislation.

300 SW TENTH AVENUE • SUITE 24-E • TOPEKA, KS 66612 • (785) 296-2321

MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Senate Committee on Transportation

From: Adam Siebers, Assistant Revisor

Date: March 23, 2021

Subject: House Bill No. 2247

Summary

House Bill No. 2247 provides for designation or memorial highways and bridges.

<u>Section 1</u> – designates a portion of K-67 from the southern limits of the Norton correctional facility then north to the northern limits of the Norton correctional facility in Norton county as the COII Trenton J Brinkman memorial highway.

<u>Section 2</u> – designates bridge no. 54-88-17.86 (013) located on United States highway 54 in Seward county as the Jack Taylor memorial bridge.

<u>Section 3</u> – designates bridge no. 54-88-17.87 (006) located on United States highway 54 in Seward county as the Max Zimmerman memorial bridge.

<u>Section 4</u> – designates bridge no. 0081-B0058 located on United States highway 77 in Riley county as the PFC Loren H Larson memorial bridge.

<u>Section 5</u> – designates bridge no. 0018-0089 located on United States highway 166 in Cowley county as the SGT Tyler A Juden memorial bridge.

<u>Section 6</u> – designates the portion of United States highway 69 from the southern junction of United States highway 69 with interstate highway 435 in Johnson county, then south on United



States highway 69 to the junction of United States highway 69 and 135th street as the Senator Dennis Wilson memorial highway.