2020 Kansas Statutes

48-924a. Extension of state of disaster emergency declared for counties experiencing severe weather-related disaster on May 4, 2007. In addition to the authority granted by subsection (a)(3) of K.S.A. 48-924, and amendments thereto, the state of disaster emergency which was declared by the governor pursuant to K.S.A. 48-924 by proclamation on May 4, 2007, for the counties of Kiowa, Barton, Stafford, Pratt, Edwards and Phillips as a result of the May 4, 2007, severe weather-related disaster in such counties, which was extended and continued in existence by the finance council on May 16, 2007, for the counties of Kiowa, Barton, Stafford, Pratt, Edwards and Phillips for an additional 30 days through June 18, 2007, and which was ratified and continued in effect for the county of Kiowa by the house concurrent resolution adopted by the house of representatives, the senate concurring therein, on May 22, 2007, for an additional period ending on October 31, 2007, may be further extended and continued in existence for the county of Kiowa for one or more additional periods after October 31, 2007, by the state finance council, by unanimous vote of all of the members of the council, acting on this matter which is hereby declared to be a matter of legislative delegation and subject to the guidelines prescribed by subsection (c) of K.S.A. 75-3711c, and amendments thereto, except that such state of disaster emergency for the county of Kiowa shall not be extended and continued in effect after January 14, 2008.

History: L. 2007, ch. 202, § 3; May 31.

Revisor's Note:

For preamble to act, see chapter 202 of the 2007 Session Laws of Kansas.