2020 Kansas Statutes

18-199. Wabaunsee. The county of Wabaunsee is bounded as follows: Commencing at the Kansas river, at a point where the section line between second and third tiers of section in range thirteen (13) east crosses the said river, in township eleven (11) south; thence south on the said section lines with the west lines of Shawnee and Osage counties, to the corners of sections fourteen (14), fifteen (15), twenty-two (22) and twenty-three (23), in township fifteen (15) south, of range thirteen (13) east; thence west with the section line, to the southwest corner of section fourteen (14), of township fifteen (15) south, of range nine (9) east; thence north with the section line, to the southwest corner of section fourteen (14), in township fourteen (14) south, of range nine (9) east; thence west on section line, to the southwest corner of section fourteen (14), in township fourteen (14) south, of range eight (8) east; thence north on section lines, with the east lines of Morris and Davis [*] counties, to the northwest corner of section two (2), in township twelve (12) south, of range eight (8) east; thence east with the township line, to the northwest corner of section two (2), in township twelve (12) south, of range nine (9) east; thence north on the section lines with the east line of Riley county, to the middle of the main channel of the Kansas river; thence down said river, in the middle of the main channel thereof, to the place of beginning.

History: G.S. 1868, ch. 24, § 75; L. 1870, ch. 40, § 1; L. 1873, ch. 56, § 1; Feb. 25; R.S. 1923, 18-199.

^{*} Name of Davis changed to Geary, see 18-131a.