2020 Kansas Statutes

18-110. Chautauqua. All that portion of the county of Howard lying south of the township line separating township thirty-one and township thirty-two south shall constitute the territory of a new county hereby created, to be known as the county of Chautauqua; and all that territory lying north of said township line is hereby erected into a new county by the name of Elk.

History: L. 1875, ch. 106, § 1; June 1; R.S. 1923, 18-110, ¶ 1.