Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Jan. 27, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2490

AN ACT concerning property taxation; relating to the state board of tax appeals, orders and notices, service by electronic means, time to request full and complete opinion, board member service after term expires; relating to appeals, prohibiting valuation increases in certain appeals, burden of proof in district court; relating to county appraisers, eligibility list, notification when person no longer holds office; appraisal standards; buildings and improvements destroyed or substantially destroyed by natural disaster; amending K.S.A. 74-2426, 74-2433, 74-2433f, 79-505, 79-1448, 79-1609, 79-1613 and 79-2005 and K.S.A. 2019 Supp. 19-432 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Final Action - Passed; - 03/12/2020

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (118):

Alcala, Amyx, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Benson, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Burroughs, Capps, Carlson, Carmichael, Carpenter, B., Carpenter, W., Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Croft, Curtis, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Ellis, Eplee, Erickson, Esau, Finch, Finney, Francis, French, Frownfelter, Garber, Gartner, Hawkins, Helgerson, Helmer, Henderson, Highland, Hineman, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Holscher, Horn, Houser, Howard, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Johnson, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lusk, Lynn, Mason, Mastroni, Moore, Murnan, Neighbor, Newland, Ohaebosim, Orr, Ousley, Owens, Pannbacker, Parker, Patton, Phillips, Pittman, Probst, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rhiley, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Samsel, Sawyer, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Straub, Sutton, Tarwater, Thimesch, Thomas, Thompson, Toplikar, Vickrey, Victors, Waggoner, Ward, Warfield, Warren, Waymaster, Weigel, Wheeler, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu, Yeager,

Nay - (2):

Highberger, Hodge,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (5):

Bishop, Carlin, Donohoe, Huebert, Wasinger,

Not Voting - (0):