## 2018 Kansas Statutes

**75-3708. Membership of state finance council; chairperson; secretary.** There is hereby created the state finance council consisting of nine members. The members of the finance council shall be (1) the governor, (2) the president of the senate, (3) the speaker of the house of representatives, (4) the majority floor leader of the senate, (5) the minority floor leader of the senate, (6) the chairperson of the senate committee on ways and means, (7) the majority floor leader of the house of representatives, (8) the minority floor leader of the house of representatives, and (9) the chairperson of the house of representatives committee on appropriations. The governor shall be the chairperson and the secretary of administration shall be the secretary of the council but shall not be a member of such council.

 $\textbf{History:} \quad \text{L. 1953, ch. 375, § 8; L. 1973, ch. 157, §13; L. 1974, ch. 387, § 1; L. 1987, ch. 196, § 14; Feb. 19. \\$