Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 19, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub Bill for HB2230

AN ACT concerning property taxation; relating to exemptions; property owned by a redevelopment authority and located in a redevelopment district within a former federal enclave; allowing county appraisers to exempt certain property without order from the board of tax appeals; time limitations for filing request for exemption for certain qualifying pipeline property; amending K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 79-213 and repealing the existing section.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 06/06/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (116):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Ballard, Becker, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Burris, Burroughs, Campbell, Carlin, Carmichael, Carpenter, Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Crum, Curtis, Davis, Deere, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Hibbard, Highberger, Highland, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Holscher, Houser, Huebert, Humphries, Jennings, Johnson, Jones, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Koesten, Kuether, Lakin, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mastroni, Miller, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Osterman, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Powell, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Schroeder, Schwab, Seiwert, Sloan, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Swanson, Tarwater, Terrell, Thompson, Trimmer, Vickrey, Victors, Ward, Waymaster, Weber, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Whitmer, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (0):

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (9):

Aurand, Barker, Garber, Jacobs, Kessinger, Mason, Ralph, Thimesch, Wilson,

Not Voting - (0):