Kansas Legislature

SB 23

AN ACT concerning certain state officers and employees; relating to the attorney general, the state bank commissioner, the secretary of labor, the commissioner of insurance and the securities commissioner; criminal investigations and prosecutions by the attorney general; creating the fraud and abuse criminal prosecution fund; establishing the office of the securities commissioner as a division under the jurisdiction of the commissioner of insurance; the Kansas uniform securities act; updating references to the federal securities act of 1933; amending K.S.A. 50-1013 and K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 9-2209, 17-12a302, 17-12a402, 17-12a508, 40-113, 44-5,122, 44-5,124, 44-719 and 75-6301 and repealing the existing sections.

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 05/12/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (119):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Awerkamp, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Becker, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Burroughs, Campbell, Carlin, Carmichael, Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Crum, Curtis, Davis, DeGraaf, Deere, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Garber, Gartner, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Hibbard, Highberger, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Holscher, Houser, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Johnson, Jones, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Kuether, Lakin, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mastroni, Miller, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Osterman, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Powell, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schroeder, Schwab, Seiwert, Sloan, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Swanson, Tarwater, Terrell, Thimesch, Thompson, Trimmer, Vickrey, Victors, Waymaster, Weber, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Whitmer, Williams, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (2):

Highland, Ward,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Claeys, Good, Mason, Schreiber,

Not Voting - (0):