Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 21, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2041

AN ACT concerning courts; relating to court fees and costs; judicial branch surcharge fund; collection of debts owed to the courts; amending K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 8-2107, 8-2110, 20-169, 20-3021, 21-6614, 22-2410, 23-2510, 28-170, 28-172a, 28-177, 28-178, 28-179, 32-1049a, 38-2215, 38-2312, 38-2314, 59-104, 60-729, 60-2001, 60-2203a, 61-2704, 61-4001 and 65-409 and repealing the existing sections; also repealing K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 21-6614g and 21-6614h.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 05/11/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (98):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Baker, Barker, Becker, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Campbell, Carlin, Carmichael, Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Curtis, Davis, Deere, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Hawkins, Hibbard, Highberger, Highland, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Holscher, Huebert, Humphries, Jennings, Johnson, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Kuether, Lakin, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mason, Mastroni, Miller, Murnan, Orr, Osterman, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Schreiber, Schroeder, Schwab, Sloan, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Swanson, Tarwater, Thimesch, Thompson, Trimmer, Waymaster, Weber, Weigel, Wheeler, Williams, Wilson, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (24):

Awerkamp, Burroughs, Carpenter, Crum, DeGraaf, Finney, Garber, Helgerson, Henderson, Houser, Jacobs, Jones, Ohaebosim, Powell, Sawyer, Seiwert, Sutton, Terrell, Vickrey, Victors, Ward, Whipple, Whitmer, Winn,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (3):

Ballard, Neighbor, Proehl,

Not Voting - (0):