TENTATIVE AGENDA*

JOINT COMMITTEE ON KANSAS SECURITY

December 12, 2018

Wednesday, December 12
All Day Session
Room 546-S—Statehouse

Portions of this meeting are expected to be closed under

the provisions of KSA 2018 Supp. 75-4319(b)(12)

10:00 a.m.	Welcome ● Chairperson Dan Goddard
10:05 a.m.	 Statehouse Security Captain Amber Harrington, Troop K (Capitol Police), Kansas Highway Patrol
10:30 a.m.	 Election Security Bryan Caskey, Director of Elections, Office of Kansas Secretary of State
11:00 a.m.	Kansas Crime Trends and Threats to Public SafetyKatie Whisman, Executive Officer, Kansas Bureau of Investigation
11:30 a.m.	 K-12 Security: 2018 SB 109 Section 76 Standards Dale Dennis, Deputy Commissioner, and Susan McMahan, School Safety Specialist, Kansas State Department of Education
12:00 p.m.	Lunch
1:30 p.m.	Agriculture Security • Jared Hartter, Director, Kansas Intelligence Fusion Center

Armory Security

Guard

2:00 p.m.

 Katrin Osterhaus, IT Audit Manager, Legislative Division of Post Audit

Richard Lewallen, Program Manager, Kansas Army National

^{2:30} p.m. Executive Agency Information Systems

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

3:00 p.m.	 Implementation of the Kansas Cybersecurity Act Rod Blunt, Chief Information Security Officer, Kansas Office of Information Technology Services
3:30 p.m.	Committee Comments and Recommendations
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn