2016 Kansas Statutes

18-130. Franklin. The county of Franklin is bounded as follows: Commencing at the southeast corner of Douglas county; thence south with the west boundary of Miami county, to the southwest corner thereof; thence west with the section lines, to the corner to sections fourteen, fifteen, twenty-two and twenty-three, township nineteen south, of range seventeen east; thence north with the section lines between the second and third tiers of sections in range seventeen east, to the southwest corner of Douglas county; thence east with the south boundary of said Douglas county, to the place of beginning.

History: G.S. 1868, ch. 24, § 26; Oct. 31; R.S. 1923, 18-130.