2016 Kansas Statutes

4-215. Fourteenth judicial district. The counties of Montgomery and Chautauqua shall constitute the 14th judicial district. There shall be three district judges in such district. At least two district judge positions shall be in Montgomery county.

The district judges of the 14th judicial district shall hold court in the cities of Coffeyville and Independence in Montgomery county and the city of Sedan in Chautauqua county.

History: L. 1968, ch. 385, \S 15; L. 1976, ch. 145, \S 14; L. 1982, ch. 130, \S 4; L. 1982, ch. 129, \S \S 3, 4; L. 1986, ch. 115, \S 13; Jan. 12, 1987.