Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A


AN ACT concerning taxation; relating to income tax, credits, individual development accounts; sales tax authority for Bourbon, Douglas and Thomas counties; property taxation, consolidated fire districts; tax amnesty; rural opportunity zones; amending K.S.A. 2014 Supp. 12-187, 12-189, 12-192, 12-3915, 74-50,208, 74-50,223 and 79-32,267 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted - 06/11/2015

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (63):

Alford, Anthimides, Barker, Barton, Billinger, Boldra, Bradford, Bruchman, Brunk, W. Carpenter, Concannon, E. Davis, Dove, Esau, Estes, Ewy, Garber, Goico, Gonzalez, Hawkins, Hedke, Hemsley, Highland, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Hutchins, Hutton, Johnson, K. Jones, Kelley, Kelly, Kleeb, Lunn, Macheers, Mason, Mast, McPherson, Merrick, O'Brien, Osterman, Peck, R. Powell, Proehl, Read, Rhoades, Rubin, Ryckman, Ryckman Sr., Scapa, Schwab, Schwartz, Seiwert, C. Smith, Suellentrop, Sutton, Thimesch, Thompson, Todd, Vickrey, Waymaster, Whitmer, K. Williams,

Nay - (44):

Alcala, Ballard, Becker, Bollier, Burroughs, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, Clayton, Corbet, Couture-Lovelady, Curtis, DeGraaf, Dierks, Doll, Edmonds, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Henry, Hibbard, Highberger, Hill, Hineman, Jennings, D. Jones, Kahrs, Kuether, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Ousley, F. Patton, Pauls, Rooker, Ruiz, Sawyer, S. Swanson, Victors, Ward, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Present but Not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (18):

Bridges, Campbell, Carlin, Claeys, Clark, Grosserode, Henderson, Hildabrand, Houston, Kiegerl, Lane, Moxley, Phillips, Schroeder, Sloan, Tietze, Trimmer, Whipple,

Not Voting - (0):