Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A


AN ACT concerning taxation; relating to income tax, credits, individual development accounts; sales tax authority for Bourbon, Douglas and Thomas counties; property taxation, consolidated fire districts; tax amnesty; rural opportunity zones; amending K.S.A. 2014 Supp. 12-187, 12-189, 12-192, 12-3915, 74-50,208, 74-50,223 and 79-32,267 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted - 06/10/2015

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (66):

Alford, Anthimides, Barker, Barton, Billinger, Boldra, Bradford, Brunk, Campbell, W. Carpenter, Concannon, Corbet, Couture-Lovelady, E. Davis, Dove, Esau, Estes, Ewy, Garber, Gonzalez, Hawkins, Hedke, Hemsley, Highland, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Hutchins, Hutton, Johnson, K. Jones, Kahrs, Kelley, Kelly, Kleeb, Lunn, Macheers, Mason, Mast, McPherson, Merrick, O'Brien, Osterman, Pauls, Peck, R. Powell, Proehl, Read, Rhoades, Ryckman, Ryckman Sr., Scapa, Schroeder, Schwab, Schwartz, Seiwert, Sloan, C. Smith, Suellentrop, Sutton, Thimesch, Todd, Vickrey, Waymaster, Whitmer, K. Williams,

Nay - (49):

Alcala, Ballard, Becker, Bollier, Bruchman, Burroughs, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Curtis, DeGraaf, Dierks, Doll, Edmonds, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Henderson, Henry, Hibbard, Highberger, Hill, Hineman, Jennings, D. Jones, Kuether, Lane, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Moxley, Ousley, F. Patton, Phillips, Rooker, Rubin, Ruiz, Sawyer, S. Swanson, Thompson, Victors, Ward, Whipple, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Present but Not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (10):

Bridges, Carlin, Claeys, Goico, Grosserode, Hildabrand, Houston, Kiegerl, Tietze, Trimmer,

Not Voting - (0):