Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A


AN ACT concerning taxation; relating to income tax, credits, individual development accounts; sales tax authority for Bourbon, Douglas and Thomas counties; property taxation, consolidated fire districts; tax amnesty; rural opportunity zones; amending K.S.A. 2014 Supp. 12-187, 12-189, 12-192, 12-3915, 74-50,208, 74-50,223 and 79-32,267 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended - 05/29/2015

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (64):

Alford, Anthimides, Barton, Becker, Billinger, Boldra, Bradford, Brunk, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Claeys, Concannon, Corbet, Couture-Lovelady, E. Davis, Dove, Esau, Estes, Ewy, Goico, Gonzalez, Grosserode, Hawkins, Hedke, Hemsley, Highland, Hildabrand, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Hutchins, Hutton, Johnson, D. Jones, Kelly, Kleeb, Lunn, Macheers, Mason, Mast, McPherson, Merrick, O'Brien, Osterman, F. Patton, Pauls, R. Powell, Proehl, Read, Rubin, Ryckman, Ryckman Sr., Scapa, Schroeder, Schwab, Schwartz, Seiwert, C. Smith, Sutton, Thimesch, Vickrey, Waymaster, Whitmer, K. Williams,

Nay - (54):

Alcala, Ballard, Bridges, Bruchman, Burroughs, Campbell, Carlin, Carmichael, Clark, Clayton, Curtis, Dierks, Doll, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Garber, Henderson, Henry, Hibbard, Highberger, Hill, Hineman, Houston, Jennings, K. Jones, Kahrs, Kelley, Kiegerl, Kuether, Lane, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Moxley, Ousley, Peck, Phillips, Rhoades, Rooker, Ruiz, Sawyer, S. Swanson, Tietze, Todd, Trimmer, Victors, Ward, Whipple, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Present but Not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (7):

Barker, Bollier, DeGraaf, Edmonds, Sloan, Suellentrop, Thompson,

Not Voting - (0):