Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 14, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2159

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2159 by Committee on Judiciary - Authorizing a driver’s license with a DUI-IID designation; creating the DUI-IID designation fund; amending authorized restrictions of driving privileges, ignition interlock device; amending timeframe for expungement of DUI and other driving offenses. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, May 28, 2015 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, May 27, 2015 913
Tue, May 26, 2015 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 22, 2015 908
Mon, May 18, 2015 House Engrossed on Friday, May 15, 2015 809
Thu, May 14, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 84 Nay: 38 786
Thu, May 14, 2015 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 777
Wed, May 13, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 661
Wed, May 13, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, May 13, 2015 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 608
Mon, May 11, 2015 Senate Senator Pettey replaces Senator Haley on the Conference Committee 598
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator King, Senator Smith and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 419
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Macheers and Representative Carmichael as conferees 571
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 408
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 395
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Smith was adopted 395
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Smith
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 312
Mon, Mar 16, 2015 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 17, 2015, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 05, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 228
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 Senate Received and Introduced 223
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 71 Nay: 52 319
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 317
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 317
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 284
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 House Hearing: Thursday, February 12, 2015, 3:30 PM Room 112N
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 135
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 House Introduced 131
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-09-14T01:27:24. Head Rev No: 634174