**48-3502. Creation of working group; organization.** (a) There is hereby established the Kansas national bio and agro defense facility interagency working group.

- (b) The working group shall consist of the following members ex officio: The secretary of health and environment, the secretary of commerce or designee, the secretary of administration or designee, the secretary of agriculture or designee, the animal health commissioner or designee, the secretary of revenue or designee, the attorney general or designee, the state board of regents or designee, the mayor of the city of Manhattan or designee, the chairperson of the Leavenworth county board of commissioners or designee, the adjutant general (the state director of homeland security) or designee and the superintendent of the Kansas highway patrol or designee.
- (c) The secretary of health and environment shall serve as chairperson of the working group, and the working group may elect a vice-chairperson from among the members of the working group.
- (d) All appointments of designees must be made and submitted to the Kansas bioscience authority no more than 30 days after enactment of this act.

**History:** L. 2007, ch. 6, § 2; L. 2012, ch. 140, § 109; July 1.