## 2012 Kansas Statutes

**19-201.** Commissioner districts; charter counties, exception. Except as provided in K.S.A. 2012 Supp. 19-204b, and amendments thereto, each county in the state of Kansas shall have three, five or seven commissioner districts, which shall be designated numerically and serially beginning with number 1.

The provisions of this section may be modified by the adoption of a charter for county government in any county which has established a charter commission pursuant to law.

**History:** L. 1901, ch. 129, § 1; R.S. 1923, 19-201; L. 1976, ch. 121, § 2; L. 2009, ch. 134, § 3; May 28.

## Revisor's Note:

Special provision for Sherman County, see 19-204b.