Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 20, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 257

Short Title

School finance; calculation of local option budget, requiring foundation funding.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri 01 Jun 2012 Senate Died in Conference
Mon 26 Mar 2012 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Aurand, Representative Huebert and Representative Ward appointed as conferees 2269
Wed 21 Mar 2012 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Schodorf , Senator Vratil and Senator Hensley as conferees 2060
Wed 21 Mar 2012 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 5 2225
Tue 20 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2202
Tue 20 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2202
Tue 20 Mar 2012 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar
Fri 16 Mar 2012 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 2119
Thu 01 Mar 2012 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 07, 2012, 9:00 AM Room Docking Room 784
Fri 10 Feb 2012 House Referred to Committee on Education 1817
Thu 09 Feb 2012 House Received and Introduced 1808
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1466
Tue 07 Feb 2012 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1460
Mon 23 Jan 2012 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education 1376
Wed 11 Jan 2012 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 19, 2012, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue 10 Jan 2012 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 1338
Mon 09 Jan 2012 Senate Introduced 1323
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-12-20T16:12:55. Head Rev No: 351364