Oct. 19, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2044

Short Title

Amending the requirements for action and notification upon motor vehicle accident.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2011 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu 12 May 2011 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 12 May 2011 1260
Tue 10 May 2011 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1130
Mon 09 May 2011 House Reengrossed on Wednesday, 04 May 2011 1021
Tue 03 May 2011 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 112 Nay: 12 951
Tue 03 May 2011 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 950
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 654
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 654
Mon 02 May 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu 28 Apr 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Umbarger, Senator Marshall and Senator Kultala appointed as 2nd conferees 633
Wed 27 Apr 2011 House Conference Committee Report not adopted; Representative Colloton, Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller appointed as 2 conferees 889
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 598
Fri 01 Apr 2011 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon 21 Mar 2011 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Umbarger, Senator Marshall and Senator Kultala appointed as conferees 403
Mon 21 Mar 2011 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Colloton , Representative Kinzer and Representative McCray-Miller as conferees 591
Thu 17 Mar 2011 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 377
Wed 16 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 369
Wed 16 Mar 2011 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 369
Thu 10 Mar 2011 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 309
Wed 09 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 152-S
Tue 08 Mar 2011 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 09, 2011, 8:30 AM Room 152-S
Thu 24 Feb 2011 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 249
Thu 12 May 2011 House Engrossed on Wednesday, 23 February 2011 345
Wed 23 Feb 2011 Senate Received and Introduced 246
Wed 23 Feb 2011 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 85 Nay: 36 330
Tue 22 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 319
Tue 22 Feb 2011 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 319
Thu 17 Feb 2011 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 278
Wed 26 Jan 2011 House Hearing: Thursday, January 27, 2011, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu 20 Jan 2011 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 95
Wed 19 Jan 2011 House Introduced 92
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-10-19T23:25:31. Head Rev No: 351364