2023 Session Staff Assignments		gislative R		-	nry 4, 2023		
Standing Committees	Time			Staff			
Senate Agriculture and Natural Resources	8:30-9:30 a.m.			Heather O'Hara, Elaina Rudder			
Senate Public Health and Welfare	8:30-9:30 a.m.			Elizabeth Cohn, Iraida Orr			
Senate Transportation	8:30-9:30 a.m.		546-5	Jill Shelley, Murl Riedel			
House Appropriations	9:00-11:00 a.m.		112-N	Amy Deckard, Megan Leopold, Jennifer	Light		
House Federal and State Affairs	9:00-10:30 a.m.		346-S	Jordan Milholland, Kate Smeltzer			
House Financial Institutions and Pensions				Melissa Renick, Steven Wu			
House Legislative Modernization	9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		218-N	James Fisher, Aaron Klaassen, Lindsay	Archer		
House Local Government	9:00-10:30 a.r	n. (M/W)	281-N	Matthew Willis, Jillian Block			
House Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications	9:00-10:30 a.r	• •	582-N	Lindsay Archer, James Fisher, Nathan G	-		
House Veterans and Military	9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)			Natalie Nelson, Aaron Klaassen, Molly P			
House Water	9:00-10:30 a.r	n. (Tu/Th)	218-N	Meredith Fry, Luke Drury, Heather O'Hara	а		
Senate Assessment and Taxation	9:30-10:30 a.m.		548-S	Edward Penner, J.G. Scott			
Senate Financial Institutions and Insurance	9:30-10:30 a.r	n.	546-S	Iraida Orr, Leighann Thone, Melissa Ren (Pensions)	ick		
Senate Transparency and Ethics	9:30 a.m. (M/\	N/F)	142-S	Jill Shelley, Elaina Rudder			
Senate Local Government	9:30 a.m. (T/T	., h)	142-S	Jill Shelley, Jillian Block			
				•			
Senate Commerce	10:30-12 noo	1		Eric Adell, Matthew Willis, Chardae Cain Elaina Rudder, Leighann Thone, Jordan			
Senate Federal and State Affairs	10:30-12:00 n		144-S	Milholland			
Senate Judiciary	10:30-12:00 n			Natalie Nelson, Elizabeth Cohn			
Senate Ways and Means	10:30-12:00 noon		548-S	Amy Deckard, Murl Riedel, Amanda Pros	ser		
Senate Education	1:30-2:30 p.m.			J.G. Scott, Molly Pratt			
Senate Utilities	1:30-2:30 p.m		548-S	Lindsay Archer, Heather O'Hara, Kate Sr	neltzer		
House Commerce, Labor and Economic Development	1:30-3:00 p.m.			Edward Penner, Elaina Rudder			
House Corrections and Juvenile Justice	1:30-3:00 p.m			Meredith Fry, Jillian Block			
House Education	1:30-3:00 p.m			Matthew Willis, Melissa Renick			
House Health and Human Services	1:30-3:00 p.m			Leighann Thone, Elizabeth Cohn			
House Transportation	1:30-3:00 p.m			Jill Shelley, Eric Adell, Aaron Klaassen			
House Child Welfare and Foster Care	1:30-3:00 p.m			Natalie Nelson, Dylan Dear, Iraida Orr			
House Welfare Reform	1:30-3:00 p.m	i. (T/Th)	152-S	Iraida Orr, Dylan Dear, Natalie Nelson			
House Agriculture and Natural Resources	3:30-5:00 p.m		112-N	Heather O'Hara, Meredith Fry			
House Judiciary	3:30-5:00 p.m.		582-N	Jordan Milholland, Natalie Nelson, Linds	say Archer		
House Taxation	3:30-5:00 p.m.		346-S	Edward Penner, Eric Adell			
House Insurance	3:30-5:00 p.m. (M/W)		218-N	Melissa Renick, Kate Smeltzer			
House Elections	3:30-5:00 p.m	. (T/Th)	218-N	Elaina Rudder, Jillian Block, Jill Shelley			
Senate Confirmation Oversight	On Call			James Fisher, Eric Adell, Megan Leopolo	h		
Senate Interstate Cooperation	On Call			J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick			
		04.5					
Joint Committees, Panels, and Task Forces	5	Staff					
Administrative Rules and Regulations		Jill Shelley, Jordan Milholland, Jennifer Light, Nathan Grey					
Building Construction			Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer				
Child Welfare Oversight Natalie Nelson, Dylan Dear, Iraida Orr							
Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversigh	t	Meredith Fry, Lindsay Archer, Jillian Block, Shirley Morrow					
Fiduciary Financial Institutions Oversight		Melissa Renick, Edward Penner					
Robert G. "Bob" Bethell Home and Commu Services and KanCare Oversight	Elizabeth Cohn, Iraida Orr, other health policy staff						
Information Technology	James Fisher, Matthew Willis, Amy Deckard						
Kansas Security	Jill Shelley, Aaron Klaassen, James Fisher						
Pensions, Investments and Benefits		J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick, Steven Wu					
Special Claims Against the State		Murl Riedel, Meredith Fry, Molly Pratt					
State-Tribal Relations	Elaina Rudder, Jordan Milholland						
	Leighann Thone						
Kansas Senior Care Task Force		Leignann	none				
Unemployment Compensation Modernization	Edward Penner, Steven Wu, Elaina Rudder						
House Budget Committees Time	Room						
		Luke Drur	v. Chard	ae Caine, Jennifer Light, Megan Leopold	Molly		
Agriculture & Natural Resources 1:30-3:00) p.m. 118-N	Pratt (Stev					

Higher Education	1:30-3:00 p.m.		Brianna Horton, Dayton LaMunyon, Megan Leopold, Amanda Prosser (Shirley Morrow)	
General Government	3:30-5:00 p.m			
			Martin de Boer, Chardae Caine, Luke Drury, James Fisher, Megan Leopold, Jennifer Light, Molly Pratt, Amanda Prosser, Steven Wu	
K-12 Education	3:30-5:00 p.m.	546-S	S J.G. Scott, Amanda Prosser	
Social Services	3:30-5:00 p.m.	152-S	Megan Leopold, Chardae Caine, Dylan Dear, Luke Drury, Dayton	
			LaMunyon, Jennifer Light	
Transportation and Public Safety	3:30-5:00 p.m.	118-N	Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer, Molly Pratt, Murl Riedel	
Legislative	On Call		Amy Deckard	