Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 6, 2023
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 8

AN ACT concerning taxation; relating to property taxation; reducing penalties for the late filing of or the failure to file statements listing property for assessment and the discovery of escaped property; reporting changes after initial statement; relating to income taxation; decreasing the penalties for failing to timely remit withholding income taxes of employees by employers; amending K.S.A. 79-306, 79-332a, 79-1422, 79-1427a and 79-32,107 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 04/06/2023

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (76):

Anderson, Awerkamp, Barth, Bergquist, Blew, Blex, Bloom, Bryce, Buehler, Butler, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clifford, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Droge, Ellis, Eplee, Essex, Estes, Fairchild, Francis, Garber, Gardner, Goddard, Goetz, Hawkins, Hill, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Howe, Howell, Howerton, Humphries, Johnson, Kessler, Landwehr, Lewis, Mason, Maughan, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Owens, Patton, Penn, Pickert, Probst, Proctor, Rahjes, Resman, Rhiley, Robinson, Roth, Sanders, Schmoe, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Turk, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, White, K. Williams, L. Williams,

Nay - (43):

Alcala, Amyx, Ballard, Bergkamp, Borjon, Boyd, Carlin, Carmichael, Carr, Curtis, Haskins, Haswood, Helgerson, Highberger, Hougland, Hoye, Jacobs, Martinez, Melton, Meyer, D. Miller, S. Miller, V. Miller, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Oropeza, Osman, Ousley, Poskin, S. Ruiz, Sawyer, Sawyer Clayton, Schlingensiepen, Schreiber, Stogsdill, Titus, Turner, Underhill, Vaughn, Weigel, Winn, Xu, Younger,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (6):

Featherston, Houser, Poetter Parshall, L. Ruiz, Seiwert, Woodard,

Not Voting - (0):