Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 24, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 55

Short Title

Creating the fairness in women's sports act to require that female student athletic teams only include members who are biologically female.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 Senate Motion to override veto failed; Veto sustained; Yea: 26 Nay: 14 1098
Mon, May 3, 2021 Senate Vetoed by Governor; Returned to Senate on Thursday, April 22, 2021 1096
Mon, May 3, 2021 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 16, 2021 1106
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 26 Nay: 11 753
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 76 Nay: 43 806
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed 806
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 806
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Baumgardner, Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes appointed as second conferees 636
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Williams, Representative Huebert and Representative Stogsdill appointed as second conferees Yea: 75 Nay: 42 694
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF 694
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Williams, Representative Huebert and Representative Stogsdill appointed as conferees 652
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Baumgardner , Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes as conferees 399
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 525
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 525
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 509
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 House Hearing: Thursday, March 11, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 218-N - CANCELED
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on Health and Human Services; Referred to Committee on Education 280
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 212
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Received and Introduced 192
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 194
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 138
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 28, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Public Health and Welfare; Referred to Committee on Education 70
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 68
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 Senate Introduced 57
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-24T00:14:12. Head Rev No: 434987(I)