Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 7, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 47

Short Title

Enacting the Kansas taxpayer protection act, requiring the signature and tax identification number of paid tax return preparers on income tax returns and authorizing actions to enjoin paid tax return preparers from engaging in certain conduct. (more)

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 115 Nay: 8 449
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 445
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Gartner was adopted 445
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Gartner Download PDF
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 272
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, February 8, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 161
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 House Received and Introduced 157
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 132
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 109
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 68
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 Senate Introduced 56
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-03-07T14:11:20. Head Rev No: 242235(I)