Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 28, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 434

Short Title

Creating exemptions in the open records act for records that contain captured license plate data or that pertain to the location of an automated license plate recognition system. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 11, 2022 2341
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2281
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2278
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1840
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 1582
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1562
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1529
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1490
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 Senate Introduced 1487
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-28T01:14:21. Head Rev No: 832901(I)