Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 27, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 408

Short Title

Increasing the criminal penalties for multiple thefts of mail; specifying that the crime of burglary includes, without authority, entering into or remaining within any locked or secured portion of any dwelling, building or other structure, with intent to commit another crime therein; providing guidance to determine how offenders under the supervision of two or more supervision agencies can have supervision consolidated into one agency; requiring an offender who raises error in such offender's criminal history calculation for the first time on appeal to show prejudicial error and authorizing the court to correct an illegal sentence while a direct appeal is pending; and transferring the responsibility to certify drug abuse treatment providers that participate in the certified drug abuse treatment program from the department of corrections to the Kansas sentencing commission. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 2341
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 2379
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 114 Nay: 2 2562
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Owens, Representative Smith, E. and Representative Highberger appointed as conferees 1872
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Haley as conferees 1692
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 117 Nay: 3 1848
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1847
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1847
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 1816
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 House Hearing: Monday, March 7, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1581
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1557
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1523
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1481
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 Senate Introduced 1473
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-27T22:05:28. Head Rev No: 832901(I)