Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 15, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 336

Short Title

Updating certain investment limitation requirements to provide increased options for Kansas domiciled life insurance companies investing in equity interests and preferred stock.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 28, 2022 1809
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 1892
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1876
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Insurance and Pensions Download PDF 1813
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Insurance and Pensions 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 1576
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1557
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1510
Tue, Jan 25, 2022 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 14, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1422
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 Senate Introduced 1419
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-15T17:50:41. Head Rev No: 837298(I)