Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 11, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 215

Short Title

Transferring the authority for postsecondary driver's education programs and driver training schools to the department of revenue and authorizing the board of education of a school district to contract with transportation network companies to provide certain transportation services. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 2341
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 2379
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1895
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 117 Nay: 0 2499
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Huebert, Representative Thomas and Representative Stogsdill appointed as conferees 2288
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Baumgardner , Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes as conferees 1761
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 1898
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1884
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Esau was withdrawn 1884
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Esau Download PDF
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1884
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 1857
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Education 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1575
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1572
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1572
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 1551
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 27, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 202
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Senate Introduced 197
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-11T05:40:25. Head Rev No: 837170(I)