Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 3, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 177

Short Title

Changing provisions of the employment security law including creation of the unemployment compensation modernization and improvement council, development of a new unemployment insurance information technology system, provision of tax information to claimants, publication of trust fund data, the maximum benefit period, the charging of employer accounts for benefits paid, employer contribution rate determination and schedules, abolishment of the employment security interest assessment fund, crediting of employer accounts for fraudulent or erroneous payments, transfers from the state general fund to the unemployment insurance trust fund for improper benefit payments, changes to the shared work compensation program and other unemployment trust fund provisions. (more)

Bill Versions

FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents FN
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status JPN
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Senate Hearing: (opponents) Thursday, February 18, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Senate Hearing: (neutral) Thursday, February 18, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 Senate Hearing continuation: Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Monday, February 15, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 198
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 Senate Introduced 161
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-03-03T03:35:53. Head Rev No: 227503(I)