Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 11, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 161

Short Title

Providing for the use of personal package delivery devices on sidewalks and crosswalks, exempting such devices from motor vehicle regulation and limiting additional municipal regulation.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 Senate No motion to reconsider vetoed bill; Veto sustained 2386
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Vetoed by Governor; Returned to Senate on Monday, April 11, 2022 2386
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Concurred with amendments; Yea: 22 Nay: 17 1815
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 75 Nay: 47 2273
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2259
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2259
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1882
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 582-N - CANCELED
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 24 Nay: 15 1575
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1562
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Holland was rejected 1562
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Holland Download PDF
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Holland was adopted 1562
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Holland Download PDF
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator O'Shea was adopted 1558
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator O'Shea Download PDF
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1558
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1544
Fri, Mar 19, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 382
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Federal and State Affairs; Rereferred to Committee on Commerce 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 317
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 24, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 164
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 Senate Introduced 156
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-11T11:23:48. Head Rev No: 837194(I)