Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 27, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2608

Short Title

Removing provisions authorizing criminal restitution to be enforced as a civil judgment and authorizing judicial districts to contract for collection services for criminal restitution.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 7, 2022 3052
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Wednesday, March 30, 2022 2478
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 34 Nay: 5 1797
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1771
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1686
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 14, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1600
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1598
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 117 Nay: 4 1769
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1751
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1733
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1660
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 House Introduced 1655
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-27T21:39:06. Head Rev No: 832901(I)