Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 19, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2607

Short Title

Clarifying the time limitations for habeas corpus claims, requiring earlier notice of anticipated release from custody of a person who may be a sexually violent predator to the attorney general and a multidisciplinary team and specifying where such person will be detained during civil commitment proceedings. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 11, 2022 3052
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 3049
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Reengrossed on Thursday, March 31, 2022 2597
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 2414
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 1813
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Owens , Representative Smith, E. and Representative Highberger as conferees 2403
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1797
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1776
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Wilborn was adopted 1771
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Wilborn Download PDF
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Warren was adopted 1771
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Warren Download PDF
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 Senate Withdrawn from Consent Calendar and placed on General Orders
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1687
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 14, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 346-S - CANCELED
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1572
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1562
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 1748
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Engrossed on Monday, February 21, 2022 1755
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1739
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1739
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 1702
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 House Hearing: Thursday, February 10, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1660
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 House Introduced 1655
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-19T17:25:49. Head Rev No: 837952(I)