Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 11, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2559

Short Title

Creating the Kansas cotton boll weevil program and requiring the program to levy an assessment upon Kansas produced cotton and monitor and mitigate the risk of boll weevils; concerning the Kansas seed law and the commercial industrial hemp act; relating to labeling; seeds treated with certain substances; definitions; labeling; unlawful actions; certain registrations; inspections; live plant dealers; and testing services. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 3052
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 3056
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Reengrossed on Monday, April 4, 2022 3056
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 102 Nay: 15 2557
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 7 1860
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Kerschen, Senator Ryckman and Senator Ware appointed as conferees 1813
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Rahjes , Representative Smith, E. and Representative Carlin as conferees 2403
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 1794
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1754
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Peck was rejected 1754
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Peck Download PDF
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Straub was rejected 1754
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Straub Download PDF
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Steffen was rejected 1754
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Steffen Download PDF
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was adopted 1754
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1674
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources Download PDF 1661
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2022, 8:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 1600
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1598
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 22, 2022 1776
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 83 Nay: 37 1764
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1752
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1752
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Agriculture Download PDF 1716
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 House Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Agriculture 1702
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Agriculture Download PDF 1688
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 House Hearing: Thursday, February 3, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 26, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Agriculture 1640
Wed, Jan 26, 2022 House Introduced 1635
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-11T13:33:45. Head Rev No: 837234(I)