Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 5, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2490

Short Title

Authorizing the state treasurer to determine account owners and designated beneficiaries for an ABLE savings account, adding who may open such an account and requiring compliance with the federal internal revenue code. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 7, 2022 3052
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Wednesday, March 30, 2022 2478
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1793
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1753
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1675
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1520
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1516
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 3 1674
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1673
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 1644
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 House Hearing: Monday, January 24, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 1593
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 House Introduced 1588
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-07-05T10:18:18. Head Rev No: 833209(I)