Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2401

Short Title

Authorizing the secretary of corrections to enter agreements for public-private partnerships for projects for new or renovated buildings at correctional institutions for education, skills-building and spiritual needs programs; establishing a nonprofit corporation to receive gifts, donations, grants and other moneys and engage in fundraising projects for funding such projects for education, skills-building and spiritual needs programs. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 22, 2021 1266
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 16, 2021 1278
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Reengrossed on Thursday, April 8, 2021 1253
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 120 Nay: 2 777
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 37 Nay: 3 618
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 584
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 584
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 549
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 390
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 390
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 0
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 House Engrossed on Monday, March 22, 2021 531
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 517
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 517
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 498
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 256
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Introduced 239
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-10-19T07:39:17. Head Rev No: 440083(I)