Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 6, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2262

Short Title

Eliminating the requirement to provide a permit to cremate in certain circumstances and authorizing electronic permits to cremate.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 247
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 245
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 1 282
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 23, 2021 290
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 276
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Barker was adopted 276
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Barker Download PDF 276
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 236
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, February 15, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N - CANCELED
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 186
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 House Introduced 176
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-03-06T17:39:03. Head Rev No: 242145(I)