Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 6, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2153

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2153 by Committee on Judiciary - Establishing the office of the child advocate within the office of the attorney general and the joint committee on child welfare system oversight. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed;
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 564
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was withdrawn
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 564
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 528
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 319
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 306
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 124 Nay: 0
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 357
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 307
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, February 8, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 136
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Introduced 132
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-12-06T21:27:57. Head Rev No: 472444(I)