Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2143

Short Title

Extending the date that the sales tax exemption for certain cash rebates on sales or leases of new motor vehicles for sales tax purposes would apply, increasing the sales tax collection thresholds for payment by retailers, modifying the exemption for construction materials for certain educational institutions, defining nonprofit integrated community care organizations and providing a sales tax exemption therefor and providing a sales tax exemption for friends of hospice of Jefferson county. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 6, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 21, 2021 1266
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 16, 2021 1278
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Engrossed on Tuesday, April 13, 2021 1278
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 118 Nay: 3 1250
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 1079
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Senate Suspend 3(f) - Distribution of CCR copies 1048
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Senate Suspend 3(f) - 30 minute Rule 1048
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Tyson, Senator Alley and Senator Holland appointed as conferees 585
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Smith, A. , Representative Mason and Representative Gartner as conferees 658
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 561
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 497
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 323
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 119 Nay: 4
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 445
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 254
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 House Hearing: Thursday, February 11, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 132
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 House Introduced 115
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-19T01:13:15. Head Rev No: 433987(I)