Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2112

Short Title

Permitting online advertisement and sales of abandoned property by self-storage rental unit operators; providing for the designation by occupants of an alternate contact and limiting claims for loss or damage of stored property to the property value limit provided in the rental agreement. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 9, 2021 1220
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 2, 2021 656
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 416
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 332
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 11, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 202
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 198
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 120 Nay: 5 194
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 193
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 166
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, January 25, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 104
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 House Introduced 99
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-19T13:33:12. Head Rev No: 433987(I)