Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 23, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2085

Short Title

Creating the students' right to know act to provide information on postsecondary education options.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 16, 2021 1266
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 9, 2021 1253
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 479
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 425
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 323
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 437
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 374
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 219
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Education 104
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 House Introduced 86
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-23T22:44:43. Head Rev No: 434987(I)