Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 23, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2077

Short Title

Extending the Kansas closed case task force, providing for staff assistance and renaming the task force the Alvin Sykes cold case DNA task force, extending the Kansas criminal justice reform commission, limiting the commission's scope of study and adding a public defender, and authorizing the crime victims compensation board to waive application time restrictions for certain victims to receive compensation for mental health counseling and adding certain children to the definition of victim. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, May 5, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 26, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Monday, May 17, 2021
Fri, May 7, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 7, 2021 1543
Thu, May 6, 2021 House Reengrossed on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 1403
Wed, May 5, 2021 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 115 Nay: 6 1345
Wed, May 5, 2021 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1341
Wed, May 5, 2021 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1131
Wed, May 5, 2021 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1122
Wed, May 5, 2021 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 1126
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 582
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Jennings , Representative Owens and Representative Highberger as conferees 653
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 1
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 479
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was adopted 479
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 380
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 18, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 3, 2021 180
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 154
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 147
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 5
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 161
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Jennings was adopted 161
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Jennings Download PDF 161
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 142
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, January 25, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 82
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 House Introduced 78
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-23T21:22:54. Head Rev No: 434987(I)