Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2063

Short Title

Providing certain KP&F tier II spousal and children's benefits for death resulting from a service-connected disability and enacting the Michael Wells memorial act.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 2, 2021 649
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 26, 2021 593
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 35 Nay: 0 374
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 328
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 11, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 208
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 202
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 10, 2021 221
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 125 Nay: 0
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 193
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 193
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance and Pensions Download PDF 166
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, January 25, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 218-N - CANCELED
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, January 25, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 218-N - CANCELED
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Insurance and Pensions 77
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 House Introduced 72
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-09-19T21:22:38. Head Rev No: 433987(I)