Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 20, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2026

Short Title

Creating a drug abuse treatment program for people on diversion and allowing county and district attorneys to enter into agreements with chief judges and community corrections for supervision. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 474
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Jennings , Representative Owens and Representative Highberger as conferees 628
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 411
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 400
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 400
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 327
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 264
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 122
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 121
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 140
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 140
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 132
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 67
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Introduced 52
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Prefiled for Introduction on Thursday, December 31, 2020
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-20T11:46:24. Head Rev No: 368708(I)