Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 20, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2008

Short Title

Providing for the attorney general to coordinate training for law enforcement agencies on missing and murdered indigenous people.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 7, 2021 661
Mon, Mar 29, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 29, 2021 616
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 392
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 380
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 18, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 224
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 122
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 121
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 141
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 140
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 110
Tue, Jan 19, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice; Referred to Committee on Judiciary 72
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 67
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Introduced 50
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Prefiled for Introduction on Tuesday, December 22, 2020 14
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-20T05:08:10. Head Rev No: 368544(I)